APC names 77-member campaign committee for LG Poll in Abeokuta North

 APC names 77-member campaign committee for LG Poll in Abeokuta North

The Abeokuta North local government chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), in Ogun state, has named a 77-member campaign committee to secure victory for the party in the July 24th elections.

The campaign team will be led Hon. Wale Bello who has now been given the mandate to ensure landslide victory for the party’s chairmanship candidate, Prince Adebayo Ayorinde.

Also, the APC’s campaign committee has Hon. Dipo Ogunyemi as the Deputy Director-General.

The chairmanship candidate, Prince Adebayo Abdul-Salam Ayorinde

Others on the list are aspirants in the party, government appointees, party leaders and members.

The Party Chairman, Alh. Hakeem Shobayo who inaugurated the committee at the APC Secretariat, Ejalonibu, Abeokuta, the Ogun state capital on Wednesday, charged them to develop a winning strategy for the chairmanship candidate and Councilorship candidates as well.

The Party Chairman, Alh. Hakeem Shobayo addressing the gathering.

The Party Chairman, Hon. Hakeem Shobayo charged the team to develop a winning strategy for the chairmanship candidate and Councilorship candidates as well, calling on other party loyalists to support the committee where necessary.

Speaking with newsmen at the event, the chairmanship candidate, Prince Ayorinde expressed optimism in the committee’s ability to do a thorough job that will further boost the democratic credentials of the party.

He said “I am very positive that the rich cream of personalities on this committee who are grassroots politicians with vast political experience, will strive to secure victory for the party in the election.

Continuing, he added that “Let me use this occasion to assure my party leaders and elders that we will consolidate on the achievements of our predecessors in office and will make sure Abeokuta North local government is the pride of all.”

Ayorinde reiterated his commitment to initiating robust developmental initiatives premised on the social democratic paradigm of the party to move the local government forward.

Co-contestants in the chairmanship race

Some of the notable leaders at the inauguration ceremony include, a member of the Governor’s advisory council, Hon. Adekunle Adeshina, APC Chieftains, Engr Seni Ayorinde, Hon Fatai Bodunrin, Alhaji Bakai Okedara and Hon. Sunday Akintona.

The Campaign Committee comprises;

Hon. Wale Bello (Director-General)
Hon. Tajudeen Ishola
Hon. Adejumo Adeyemi Adesina
Hon. Shoetan Olugbenga
Hon. Lanre Shodipo
Hon. Dipo Ogunyemi (Deputy D.G)
Hon. Taiwo Egbeyemi
Hon. Mufuliat Yusuf
Hon. Wale Ojelabi
Hon. Femi Akinbowale
Mr. Moruf Akinsola
Mr. Oke Nureni
Alhaja Baliqis Shobande

Hon. Ibraheem Okedara
Hon. Shoetan Olugbenga
Hon. Adejumo Adesina
Hon. Akeem Oluseye
Hon. Joseph Akande Alabi
Hon. Rabiu Adebayo
Hon. Segun Ojelabi
Alhaji Arowona
Alhaji Tajudeen Olaonipekun
Mr. Saheed Olomide
Mr. Taofik Adedapo

Hon. Monsurudeen Abioye (Masaba)
Hon. Kabir Ayoola (Oscar)
Alhaji Sabur Akoyo
Mr. Solomon Akinbo
Mrs. Sanni Adedayo
Hon. Kusimo Yusuf
Hon. Segun Opaleye
Mr. Semiu Akintade
Hon. Shokunle Afeez (Niyas)
Hon. Dasofunjo Abiodun
Mr. Kehinde Hassan
Hon. Komolafe Waheed (J.J)
Mr. Adetola Oketokun
Mrs. Mutiat Agbaje (Lawal)
Hon. Abiodun Animashaun

Hon. Abeeb Ajayi
Mr. Easy Olawale
Mr. Waheed Adeosun
Mr. Fatai Afisuru
Mr. Wasiu Babatunde
Mr. Solar Shola
Hon. Lamidi Adekoye
Hon. Wale Adekoye
Alhaji Adedigba
Mr. Se ri nkudi (Marsha)
Mr. Sakiru Adenekan

Hon. Lanre Sodipo (Co. Chairman)
Hon. Akinbode Ifekayode (Co. Chairman)
Hon. Lanre Jaaji
Hon. Ganiyu Saba
Hon. Kunle Afolabi
Hon. Keshiro Jamiu
Mr. Femi Peters
Mr. Salam Idris
Mr. Idris Beta
Mr. Tunde Abidemi
Mr. Kolawole Adekunle
Mr. Kayode Ajibola

Hon. Mujedat Akeyan
Mrs. Osoba Bolanle
Hon. Wole Ayorinde
Hon. Olagbeji Saburi
Mrs. Abosede Gbademosi
Hon. Badmos Taiwo
Alhaji Fadipe Tajudeen
Mr. Aliu Omoshowon
Mr. Salako Olalekan
Hon. Haadi Sanni
Mr. Iwolowa Idris
Mrs. Fathimoh Akindele
Mrs. Ibraheem Mariam

Hon. Sunday Akintona
Hon. Taiwo Oludotun
Hon. Gbenga Adeshina
Hon. Ayo Abioye (Masaba)
Hon. Bayo Ayorinde
Hon. Ayoola Oluajo

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *